2 poems by Hilde Domin

Space Traveler

Desire Lines

Six People in One Bed: The Future of Love

The Light Years

A Modern Desire

The Pear Song

10 poems by Kurt De Boodt

I’m Going to Live

We Had to Remove This Post

For readers of Leila Slimani’s The Perfect Nanny or Ling Ma’s Severance: a tight, propulsive, chilling novel by a rising international star about a group of young colleagues working as social media content monitors—reviewers of violent or illegal videos for an unnamed megacorporation—who convince themselves they’re in control . . . until the violence strikes closer to home.

“I sat down to read Hanna’s novel—brilliantly translated from the Dutch by Emma Rault—and was so gripped, I couldn’t put it down.” — Ansa Khan Khattak, commissioning editor at Picador UK

“This is, unironically, a novel for our time.” — starred review, Kirkus Reviews 

“This novel gives us an acid glimpse into a new form of labor existing today, a job that extracts an immeasurable psychic toll. Fascinating and disturbing.” — Ling Ma, author of Severance

We Had to Remove This Post is one of the most fascinating books I’ve read in years. Hanna Bervoets has created an astonishing and compelling cast of characters, drawn together through circumstance, separated by the same. The novel is fast-paced and thrilling, violent and nightmarish and grief-stricken, but also tender and wildly moving. A brilliant peek behind the curtains at what happens when we put our trust in social media. Believe me when I say you’ve never read anything like it.”  Kristen Arnett, New York Times-bestselling author of Mostly Dead Things and With Teeth   

Get in touch